Scholarships for Students

Scholarship holders in the “Student“ category receive a maximum stipend of € 752 per month and a study allowance of € 300 per month.

The scholarships are calculated on the basis of guidelines written by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF). In order to determine the need for funding, the income and assets of the scholarship applicant and, if applicable, that also of their parents are taken into account. A grant is initially given for just one year. The maximum funding period is based on the standard period of study.

Who can apply?

Applicants who have been admitted to state or state-recognised universities, educational colleges, colleges of applied sciences, art academies, and art colleges and conservatories in Germany, or in another EU state or Switzerland, can apply. As can students with only a secondary school diploma.

Applicants who are awarded the scholarship will receive funding for a minimum of five semesters – in accordance with the BAföG guidelines. For students completing a bachelor’s programme, the four-semester phase following the Bachelor’s degree is included in this standard period of study.

Applicants who are applying for a master’s programmes are also viable. ELES only sponsors four-semester master’s.programmes It is, however, important that the application be made at the beginning of the master’s programme.

The period between the completion of the bachelor’s degree and admission to a master’s degree programme can be one of continued financial support from ELES, as long as the scholarship holder uses their time for intellectual engagement. Scholarship holders who have already been supported in their attainment of bachelor“s degrees by ELES can apply for further funding for their master’s programme.

What we expect

We expect above average academic achievement, but we also expect to see great dedication to extracurricular activities: in Jewish communities, youth work, social work, student organisations, and the student environment in general.

After being accepted into the scholarship programme, the scholarship holders are expected to be in regular conversation with the ELES counsellors, and to be actively engaged with the alumni network of ELES. We expect a high degree of participation in and commitment to the various facets of the scholarship programme.

 

 

To the Application


Contact Persons

Begabtenförderung (Teamleitung)
Lara Hensch
(030) 3199 8170-21

Begabtenförderung
Florian Eisheuer
(030) 3199 8170-22

Begabtenförderung & Ehemaligenarbeit
Natalie Grabs
(030) 31 99 81 70-53

Begabtenförderung
Dr. David Kowalski
(030) 3199 8170-31

Begabtenförderung
Dr. Maria Ulatowski
(030) 3199 8170-32

Begabtenförderung
Sarah Marcus
(030) 3199 8170-33

Begabtenförderung
Katrin Oraizer
(030) 31998170-23

Der jüdische Chor hat viele Stimmen. Einen Juden stört diese scheinbare Disharmonie wenig.

Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich sel. A., Namensgeber Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerk

Studierendenförderung

Stipendiat*innen in der Studierendenförderung erhalten ein Stipendium von maximal 752 Euro im Monat; darüber hinaus wird eine Studienkostenpauschale in Höhe von 300 Euro gewährt.

Die Berechnung der Stipendien erfolgt auf der Basis der Richtlinien des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF). Um den Förderungsbedarf zu ermitteln, werden das Einkommen und Vermögen der/des Stipendiat*in, der Eltern und gegebenenfalls der/des Partner*in berücksichtigt. Eine Förderung wird zunächst für ein Jahr gewährt. Die Maximalförderdauer orientiert sich an der Regelstudienzeit.

Wer kann sich bewerben?

Zum Auswahlverfahren können Studierende an staatlichen oder staatlich anerkannten Universitäten, Technischen Universitäten, Pädagogischen Hochschulen, Fachhochschulen sowie Kunstakademien, Kunsthochschulen und Musikhochschulen in Deutschland, in einem EU-Mitgliedsland oder in der Schweiz zugelassen werden. Abiturient*innen können sich ebenfalls bewerben.

Bewerber*innen müssen zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung noch mindestens fünf Semester Studienzeit bis zum Erreichen der Förderungshöchstdauer nach BAföG, die der Regelstudienzeit entspricht, vor sich haben. Für Studierende in einem Bachelorstudiengang wird in diese Regelstudienzeit auch die sich an den Bachelor anschließende viersemestrige Masterphase eingerechnet.

Bewerbungen für den Master sind möglich. ELES fördert nur viersemestrige Master. Die Bewerbung muss vor Beginn des Masterstudiums erfolgen.

Die Zeit zwischen der Beendigung des Bachelorstudiums und der Aufnahme eines Masterstudiums ist für die Dauer von bis zu vier Monaten förderfähig, wenn sie nachweislich für ideelle Fördermaßnahmen genutzt wird. Bereits im Bachelor von ELES geförderte Stipendiat*innen können die Weiterförderung im Master beantragen.

Was wir erwarten

Wir erwarten überdurchschnittliche Schul- und Studienleistungen, aber auch Einsatz darüber hinaus: in jüdischen Gemeinden, im sozialen Bereich, in der Jugendarbeit, in studentischen Organisationen oder im gesellschaftlichen Umfeld.

Nach der Aufnahme in die Förderung sollen sich die Stipendiat*innen regelmäßig mit den Vertrauensdozent*innen austauschen und sich nach dem Ende der Förderung aktiv im Alumni-Netzwerk des Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerks beteiligen. Wir erwarten ein hohes Maß an Beteiligung  an der ideellen Förderung und Engagement innerhalb der stipendiatischen Strukturen.

Zur Bewerbung


Ansprechpartner*innen

Begabtenförderung (Teamleitung)
Lara Hensch
(030) 3199 8170-21

Begabtenförderung
Florian Eisheuer
(030) 3199 8170-22

Begabtenförderung & Ehemaligenarbeit
Natalie Grabs
(030) 31 99 81 70-53

Begabtenförderung
Dr. David Kowalski
(030) 3199 8170-31

Begabtenförderung
Dr. Maria Ulatowski
(030) 3199 8170-32

Begabtenförderung
Sarah Marcus
(030) 3199 8170-33

Begabtenförderung
Katrin Oraizer
(030) 31998170-23

Der jüdische Chor hat viele Stimmen. Einen Juden stört diese scheinbare Disharmonie wenig.

Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich sel. A., Namensgeber Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerk