Deutsche Version

The Beck Berlin Scholarship Programme

Beck Berlin is a new scholarship programme of the Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerk and the Beck’sche Stiftung. The scholarship will be awarded for the first time from 1 October 2020. Beck Berlin provides financial and intellectual support to Israeli students and doctoral candidates seeking to study and/or conduct research at an academic institution in Berlin.

The scholarship allows for intensive academic, cultural, and religious exchange with ELES scholarship holders and offers access to a network of renowned Jewish academics and public and cultural figures.

The scholarship recipients will take part in the intellectual support programme offered by ELES. It offers a space for academic and societal debates. A series of seminars, workshops, and evening events provide the framework to address and reflect upon topics of special relevance to the Jewish communities in the German and European diasporas and in Israel.

The scholarships will first be awarded for 12 months. An extension is possible. Support for study or research stays abroad is not possible within the framework of the scholarship. The scholarship recipients will live in Berlin and have the chance to get to know Germany and its lively and diverse capital city. All scholarship holders have the opportunity to complete a German language course alongside their studies following the beginning of their degree course.

All scholarship recipients receive individual advising and supervision from an experienced ELES officer. In addition, ELES’ personal advisors are available to deal with questions and problems.

Application closes on 1 August 2020. Further information and details on how to apply can be found here.

To the Application

Contact Person

Begabtenförderung
Lara Hensch
(030) 3199 8170-21

Begabtenförderung
Sarah Behrnd
(030) 3199 8170-33

Neuigkeiten von ELES:

Previous Next

Informiert bleiben:

Erhalten Sie über den ELES-Newsletter regelmäßig die wichtigsten Neuigkeiten aus dem Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerk.

English version here

Beck Berlin-Stipendienprogramm

Beck Berlin ist ein neues Stipendienprogramm des Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerks und der Beck’schen Stiftung. Das Stipendium wird erstmalig zum 1. Oktober 2020 vergeben. Beck Berlin fördert israelische Studierende und Promovierende, die an einer Berliner Hochschule studieren und promovieren wollen und unterstützt diese ideell und materiell.

Das Stipendium ermöglicht den intensiven akademischen, kulturellen und religiösen Austausch innerhalb der ELES-Stipendiat*innenschaft und bietet den Zugang zu einem Netzwerk renommierter jüdischer Wissenschaftler*innen und Persönlichkeiten des öffentlichen und kulturellen Lebens.

Die Stipendiat*innen nehmen an der ideellen Förderung von ELES teil. Diese bietet Raum für die wissenschaftliche und gesellschaftliche Auseinandersetzung. Im Rahmen von Kollegs, Workshops und Abendveranstaltungen können Themen, die für die jüdischen Gemeinschaften in der deutschen und europäischen Diaspora sowie in Israel von besonderer Relevanz sind, bearbeitet und reflektiert werden.

Die Stipendien werden zunächst für 12 Monate vergeben. Eine Verlängerung ist möglich. Eine Förderung von Studien- oder Forschungsaufenthalten im Ausland ist im Rahmen der Förderung ausgeschlossen. Die Stipendiat*innen leben in Berlin und können Deutschland und seine lebendige und vielseitige Hauptstadt kennenlernen. Alle Stipendiat*innen erhalten die Möglichkeit, nach Stipendienbeginn einen studienbegleitenden Deutschkurs in Berlin zu absolvieren.
Alle Geförderten erhalten eine individuelle Beratung und Betreuung durch eine*n erfahrene*n ELES-Referent*in. Darüber hinaus stehen die ELES-Vertrauens-dozent*innen bei Fragen und Problemen zu Verfügung.

Bewerbungsschluss ist der 1. August 2020.

Weitere Informationen und Details zur Bewerbung finden Sie hier.

Zur Bewerbung

Ansprechpartnerinnen

Begabtenförderung
Lara Hensch
(030) 3199 8170-21

Begabtenförderung
Sarah Behrnd
(030) 3199 8170-33

Neuigkeiten von ELES:

Previous Next

Informiert bleiben:

Erhalten Sie über den ELES-Newsletter regelmäßig die wichtigsten Neuigkeiten aus dem Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerk.